Article - BCMCL AGM 2021
View Article


Utkarsh Dhavan (Dhavan)

Hello everyone !

British Columbia Mainland Cricket League (BCMCL) held their Annual General Meeting 2021 on 29th March 2022 at Brockton Pavilion, Stanley Park.
Cricket BC Management helped to conduct the Annual General Meeting proceedings after unanimous approval from all the BCMCL club delegates.
As per the supreme court of BC order that all BCMCL clubs are entitled to one vote at AGM, 28 (out of 29) BCMCL club delegates attended and elected their new executive board members.

After elections for ALL the positions, the following Executive Board of Directors were elected.
President – Harjit Singh Sandhu (Elected by acclamation - 2 years)
1st Vice President – Deepak Gautam (Elected - 1 year)
2nd Vice President – Vivek Puri (Elected after tie votes - 2 years)
Secretary – Utkarsh Dhavan (Elected – 1 year)
Treasurer – Alex Turko (Elected – 1 year)

We would like to acknowledge and thank all the outgoing members for their invaluable service to the BCMCL community over the years.
Special thanks and acknowledgement to Yatish Dabholkar (President), Harjinder Dhillon (1st VP), Inamul Desai (2nd VP), Trideep Chakraborty (Secretary). We would also like to thank Cricket BC for holding the elections.

You can also enter comments by CricClubs Login