Vancouver Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association

The Vancouver Umpires's Association was formed in 1978 by Mr. Malcolm MacGregor.  Mr Ted Beaman was one of the

early members. Later they were joined by Mr. Rodan Gopal-Singh, Mr. Lloyd Edwards and Mr. Frank Jarman. "Scorers"

were included in the Association name in 1994.    Gael Howard qualified as an ACU&S scorer in 1985, but had been

scoring for many years prior to that, in England and in Canada.  

The name was changed to - Vancouver Cricket Umpires & Scorers Association.  We are part of the framework of

Cricket Canada as structured by its directors.  Locally we provide Cricket Umpires & Scorers to Cricket BC - the

Provincial Governing Body & the British Columbia Mainland Cricket League.  Currently (2013) we have 68 active

umpires & 13 active scorers.


Vancouver Cricket Umpires and Scores Association (VCU&SA) - 2015 Season

The following members of the VCUSA were elected as officers at the AGM held in November 2015.

  • Hassan Keshvani - President
  • Paresh Tailor - Vice President / Umpire Assigner
  • Dilip Pachigar - Treasurer
  • Angus Melder / Harry Grewal - Trainers
  • Gael Howard - Scorer Assigner
  • Jim Peters - Secretary


©, 2013 | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy
Developed by Claritus Consulting